Presidents of the past, present and future

Queensland Law Society's past, present and future presidents gathered on 20 November for their annual dinner, congratulating Bill Potts on his year in office and welcoming 2017 president Christine Smyth to the role.

Front row: Gerry Murphy AM, Bill Potts, Christine Smyth

Second row: Greg Vickery AO, Bruce Doyle, Julie-Anne Schafer, Amelia Hodge, Peter Short AM Third row: Joe Tooma, Dr John de Groot, Tom Sullivan, Megan Mahon

Back row: Ian Berry, Rob Davis, Glen Ferguson AM, Michael Fitzgerald, Rob Hill, Chief Magistrate Ray Rinaudo, Peter Carne



Early career merriment

Queensland Law Society's early career lawyers celebrated the festive season in style at the end-of-year Early Career Lawyers Christmas Party at Aquila Caffe Bar on 8 December.

- 1. Dr Zita Megyeri, Sam Marsh, Cody Niezgoda, Tamara Oraha, Uditi Desai
- 2. Merinda Gilmour, Catherine Bub, Rina Biswas, Michael Morris, Aidan Parsons
- 3. Joanna Lane, Robbie Ah Chee, Tracy Carr, Catherine Nufer-Barr
- 4. Jo Chyi, Elizabeth Colbran, Melinda Willis, Eva Coggins
- 5. Kayne Ballard, Wade Dominic, Jasmine Dominic, Leon Bertrand
- 6. Timothy O'Brien, Brendon Dewar, Jun Choi
- 7. Tom O'Donnell, Sky Kim













